Reviews

One night at T and J\'s. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at T and J\'s Motel for one night on 19th August. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and just right for the occasion. We will use the motel in the future should be in the area in the future.

Reviewer:David White | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


One night at T and J\'s. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at T and J\'s Motel for one night on 19th August. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and just right for the occasion. We will use the motel in the future should be in the area in the future.

Response

Thank you for you comments. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:David White | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


One night at T and J\'s - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the motel for one Saturday night in August 2017. All staff/ owners were polite and very helpful. Room was clean, tidy, and just what we needed.

Response

Thank you for your comments & rating. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:David White | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night to attend wedding. got there quite late but service was quick and the room was perfect for a nights stay. Clean room comfy bed and peaceful. Decent continental breakfast in the room too

Response

Thank you for your kind comments & high rating

Reviewer:Stephen Lane | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Short but sweety - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night only as attending a wedding nearby.Lovely staff. Good accommodation.Would stay again.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:BERNADETTE CLEAVER | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Clive Mackie - Rating 5/5

We were delighted by the cleanliness, comfort and overall presentability at the Motel.We are also appreciative of the lady who answered the telephone on the day after we left when I reported that we believed we had left a rain-jacket in the wardrobe.She very willingly searched and phoned me back to say that she has it.I think a Mrs Bates (daughter) will come to collect it.Overall:absolutely delighted

Response

Thank you for your kind comments & high rating.

Reviewer:Clive Mackie | Tue 8th Aug 2017


As good and comfortable as ever - Rating 4/5

This has become my go to place when in the area. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, the staff are very helpful and friendly and it\'s in a good location. They even cope with my hamfisted use of the online booking system!

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Baldock | Sun 6th Nov 2016


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Booked 2 triple rooms. Keys to 21 & 31. Room 21 on ground floor had wetroom bathroom & 31 was conventional shower. Both rooms had fridge & microwave. Whole place spotless and half the price of Tunbridge wells. 10 minutes taxi ride into town. Well pleased.

Response

Thank you for you comment & high rating.

Reviewer:Mr. nick arnold | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Better than many dearer hotels! - Rating 4/5

Another comfortable and relaxing stay. Great in room facilities, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Baldock | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Good place to stay on the A21 - Rating 4/5

The room was a nice size and had a kitchenette with a microwave, kettle, sink and supplied cutlery and crockery. There was complementary tea and coffee in the room.Very convenient and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Tompsett | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Great little find! - Rating 4/5

Everything about T& J motel either met,or exceeded my expectations. I emailed asking for an early check in, expecting a charge, there was none. I duly rolled up, and the lady on reception was both friendly and efficient. The room was of a higher standard,and better equipped than I\'d expected too. The bathroom, in particular would shame many more expensive hotels. You could happily use the room as a base for a self catering stay as its equipped with most of what you might need. I\'ll be staying here again. The only negative was some external noise overnight, but there may have been a party nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Baldock | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the motel. Not really expecting much, so were impressed by the decent size of the room and cleanliness of the en-suite bathroom which was spotless. Allow extra time on the A21 in busy periods.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Toner | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Excellent VFM - Rating 5/5

First class. Good friendly and helpfull staff. Was very good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Elphick | Wed 15th Jun 2016


5 out of 5 - Rating 5/5

An extremely pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Redshaw | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

beautiful place...many thanks...

Reviewer:Mr. Andrius Rastenis | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Friendly and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

We arrived for just the one night and booked two rooms.Both were extremely clean and well kitted out.Everything you could need for a short or longer stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.I\'d certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Kazik | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant surroundings....excellent family room with everything you need.Thank you for a wonderful stay and will definitely consider again in the future Many thanksAndy

Response

Many Thanks Andy, always nice to have feed back.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Pearce | Mon 9th May 2016


very plesent - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for 1 night the room was comfortable and very clean the bathroom wss clean and the shower lovely had tea snd coffee making facilities and a microwave and little kitchen area all in all a very pleasant stay

Response

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Pettitt | Mon 9th May 2016


Great motel - Rating 5/5

I had 5 members of staff staying at T and J motel this weekend and they were all very happy with their rooms and the standard of cleanliness. Also reservations were very amenable and helpful when I phoned before the staff\'s stay to ensure easy check in for my staff. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you Venetia for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Venetia Wheway | Mon 9th May 2016


Contact

T and J Motel
Hastings Road
Flimwell
East Sussex
TN5 7QE

Tel: 01580 879494
tjmotel@btconnect.com

Hotel Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat